Milad un-Nabi ﷺ

✨🎊We cordially invite you to our annual Milad to remember the Prophet ﷺ on Nov. 23rd 2019, 6 PM (Sharp) at Los Gatos Islamic Center (16769 Farley Road Los Gatos 95032).

Dinner & sweets will be served on this happy occasion. Sheikh Alaeddin El-Bakri will be hosting the event along with Kareem Syed for the youth. Please RSVP below.


Youth Competition

We will also have our annual Milad Competition for youth in Elementary, Middle and High School. There will be a written and artwork competition with prizes for the top entries!

Essay and Poem

Share one instance in the life of the prophet Sal Allahu Alaihi Wasallum and relate it to your life. What did this instance teach you about the character of Rasul Allah Sal Allahu Alaihi Wasallum? How did you adopt this characteristic? How did your life change based on this instance?


Make a poster, painting or art to depict something you learned and apply from the Prophet’s life, Sal Allahu Alaihi Wasallum. All work will be judged on the basis of its originality, contents details, transition and personal application in life.

The entries will be judged in the categories of elementary, middle and Advanced level participants. All entries are due on the Friday November 22nd by 5:30 PM InshaAllah. Please submit your entry in person at during Jum’a prayer, or email [email protected]


RSVP's are now closed. We have reached capacity.


November 23, 2019 at 6:00pm - 9pm


Los Gatos Islamic Center
16769 Farley Rd
Los Gatos, CA 95032
United States
Google map and directions


Youth Director ·


Mohammad Irfan Khan Livia Zahzah Ziaur Mohammad Tarannum Bapoo Fayeeza Hagalwadi Ahlam Dawood Jaweed Mohammed Najwa Hussaini Kishwar Nadiadwala Sabahath Siddiqa Shak Hossain Sarab Mahmoud Ruhi Alikhan Ola Himmat Ghazala Khan Mohamed Elshamy Altaf Khan Mohammadarif Chauhan Zaakir Yoonas Mohammed Saleem Khan Nada Nikro Doaa Almhedat Fatima Akile Tasneem Akhtar Zakia Pathan Bahira Metwally Shoaib Lari Wasim Ullah Nahid Aliniazee Nivine AlKabbani Shameel Mohamed ali Ahmef Syed Noreen Munshi Taj Noori Arif Malik Shaheena Khan Asim Syed Rifakat Saiyed Tanaz Saiyed Shazia Jafri Moushumi Kabir Uzma Khan Sufia Kauser Cony Darling Nida Yusuf Khadija Boukhobza Khalid Aziz Ayesha Zameer